Executive Committee

President – Debora Wisneski
Associate Professor
Teacher Education Program
University of Nebraska, Omaha
dwisneski@unomaha.edu

1st Vice President –– Tugce Arda Tuncdemir
Assistant Professor
Lock Haven University
tbt914@lockhaven.edu

Past President – Smita Mathur
Associate Professor
Early Elementary Education
James Madison University
MEMH 310F
MSC 6909
540-568-2937
mathursx@jmu.edu

Secretary – Lynn Cohen
Professor
College of Education, Information & Technology
Long Island University Post
720 Northern Boulevard
Brookville, New York, NY 11548-1300
516-299-3675
lynn.cohen@liu.edu

Treasurer – Marcia Nell 
Emerita Associate Professor
Millersville University
340 Nell Road
East Berlin, PA 17316
Marcianell@gmail.com

Members-at-Large

Book Review & Newsletter Editor – Joanna Cemore Brigden
Missouri State University, JoannaCemore@MissouriState.edu

Membership & International Journal of Play – Michael Patte 
Bloomsburg University, mpatte@bloomu.edu

Website & Listserve Manager – Rick Worch
Bowling Green State University, eworch@bgsu.edu

Webmaster – Sohyun “Soh” Meacham
University of Northern Iowa, sohyun.meacham@uni.edu

Series Editor, Play & Culture Studies – James E. Johnson
Pennsylvania State University, jej4@psu.edu

Carol Barron, Dublin City University, carol.barron@dcu.ie 

Darrel Davis, Miami University, davisdr@miamioh.edu

Sean Durham, Auburn University, rsd0007@auburn.edu

Julia Kroeker, Florida Southwestern State College, Julia.Kroeker@FSW.edu

Krysta Murillo, University of Tennessee, krysta-murillo@utc.edu

Vejoya Viren, University of Texas Rio Grande Valley, vejoya.viren@utrgv.edu

International Member-at-Large 

Fraser Brown, Leeds Beckett University, UK, F.Brown@leedsbeckett.ac.uk

Student Member-at-Large – To be Announced